logo of the SSW institute ;)
Computer Science
System Software

Home

General
Staff
Contact
Partners
Alumni

Research
Areas
Projects
Papers
Books
Reports
Awards

Teaching
Lectures
Exams
B.Projects
M.Theses
PhD Theses
Go Abroad

Misc
Talks
Library
Gallery
Links
Search

Webmaster


Master's Thesis Seminar SS

339.506 Mössenböck, Blaschek, Prähofer Mo 15:30 - 17:00 S3 218 Start: Mo 6.3.2017, 15:30, S3 218

Schedule SS 2017

27.03.Rammerstorfer, Weninger
24.04.Kreindl, Steinbinder, Badic
15.05.Aumayr, Feichtinger
12.06.Böhm, Hinterreiter
19.06. Wurzinger
26.06.Kreindl, Obermüller

How it works

Every candidate gives 3 presentations over 2 semesters:

1. presentation (10 min.): Motivation, overview, preliminary ideas, existing solutions, time schedule
2. presentation (25-30 min.): Progress report, current architecture, first results
3. presentation (25-30 min.): Final results

It is mandatory to attend the Master's thesis seminar even if you do not give a presentation. You are expected to participate in the discussions and to provide feedback to the presenters.

Normally, you need 2 minutes per slide. Avoid slides which consist only of text bullets but present your ideas, algorithms, architectures, and user interfaces with pictures and examples if possible. Don't forget that there is also a whiteboard that you can use.

Don't waste too much time with a formal introduction but come to the point quickly. Concentrate on the concepts of your work and don't talk too much about details unless necessary. Make the presentation understandable to colleagues who are not specialists in your field. Your goal should be that your colleagues get new insights into your work and can take something home from your talk.

Further information

Current Master students

Dominik Aumayr, 1255005, daumayr162 at gmail.com
Efficient Tracing of Actor Programs with Minimal Program Interference
Supervisor: Dr. Marr

Sanel Badic, 0955543, sanelbadic at gmail.com
Reactive Conversion Server
Supervisor: Prof. Prähofer

Thomas Böhm, 1257620, thomas.boehm_1 at jku.at
Analysis and Model Abstraction of C Programs based on the Frama-C Tool
Supervisor: Prof. Prähofer

Vaishali Dhanoa, 1575139, vaishali.dhanoa at gmail.com
Fork/Join Work-Stealing for Truffle without Sequential Overhead
Supervisor: Dr. Marr, Dr. Bonetta

Peter Feichtinger, 1056451 , peter.feichtinger at jku.at
A Dependency Browser for Program Comprehension and Change Impact Analysis of PLC Programs
Supervisor: Prof. Prähofer

Daniel Hinterreiter, 1256143 , daniel.hinterreiter at jku.at
Distributed and Feature-oriented Version Control within FORCE
Supervisor: Prof. Prähofer

Jacob Kreindl, 1355133 , k1355133 at students.jku.at
Low-Overhead Debugging Support for an LLVM IR Interpreter
Supervisor: Dr. Grimmer

Michael Obermüller, 1255388, michael.obermueller at dynatrace.com
A Monitoring Agent for Go
Supervisor: DI Lengauer

Christina Rammerstorfer, 0855827, christina.r at outlook.at
Heap and Lifetime Visualization in a Memory Monitoring System
Supervisor: Dr. Lengauer

Dominik Steinbinder, 1256335, d.steinbinder at gmx.at
Analysis and Visualization of Linux Core Dumps
Supervisor: Prof. Mössenböck

Markus Weninger, 1255632, markus.weninger at jku.at
User-defined Visualizations for AntTracks
Supervisor: Dr. Lengauer

Stefan Wurzinger, 1156176, stefan.wurzinger at jku.at
Assigning Precise Allocation Events to a Sampled Call Context Tree
Supervisor: Dr. Lengauer